Quasar Lux Symphoniae - Synopsis

Listening to the music of QLS, formerly know as Quasar Lux Symphoniae, provides an experience which won’t leave you cold. Their music, hardly suitable to be enclosed in one genre or “school”, is generally either loved or hated. In any case QLS’ music stirs up strong emotions, due to its intense melodies, or to the particular mix of styles including classical music, 70’s Rock, Progressive Rock, or even to the technical quality of their performances and the originality of their works.
Quasar Lux Symphoniae was born in 1976 through the initiative of Roberto Sgorlon, frontman, lead guitarist and voice of the band till the present day. In 1988 the entry of Paolo Paroni, at that time young and promising composer, organist and orchestra conductor, determined the decisive turning point for QLS, which soon became one of the few bands able to perform difficult covers of Emerson Lake & Palmer and of Peter Gabriel's Genesis, as well as complex arrangements of pieces by Bach, Vivaldi, Mozart, Beethoven. QLS grew until they became a band with a strong stylistic personality, documented by a series of works, from the rock opera Abraham to the last album Synopsis, the latter being an homage to the group's various periods of composition styles in over thirty years of life.
From in  Italy
Rock Progressivo Italiano
Quasar Lux Symphoniae - Synopsis 2009
01. Rhapsody And fugue
02. Arcano
03. Snake Dream
04. Flighting Thoughts
05. Oblivion
06. Islemind
07. Mose
Total Time.
- Annalisa Malvasio / vocals
- Elvio Tavian / lead guitars
- Fabio Giacomello / acoustic guitars
- Fabrizio Morassutto / drums
- Paolo Paroni / keyboards and piano
- Luca Vigneri / vocals
- Marco Filippo / rythm guitar
- Mauro Chiapolino / bass guitar
- Ulisse Tonon / keyboards


0 note: