Al Stewart - The Best Of (Chronicles)

This album contains all of Al Stewart's best hits including a few live tracks lifted from his Indian Summer live album. Highlights include Year Of The Cat (one of the greatest all time songs), On The Border, Time Passages, Song On The Radio, Running Man and Merlin's Time. A good album to buy if you're looking for a single representative album of Al Stewart's best work.
From in UK
Prog Related
Al Stewart - The Best Of (Chronicles) - 1991
01. Year of the Cat (6.35)
02. On the Border (3.18)
03. If It Doesn't Come Natura (4.26)
04. Time Passages (6.34)
05. Almost Lucy (3.39) 
06. Song on the Radio (6.16)
07. Running Man (5.10)
08. Merlin's Time (2.42)
09. In Brooklyn (3.41) 
10. Soho (Needless to Say) (Live) (3.47)
11. A Small Fruit Song (1.58)
12. Manuscript (4.46)
13. Roads to Moscow (Live) (8.15)
14. Nostradamus(Pt.1)/ World Goes to Riyadh (13.07)
Compiled By - Lee Simmonds
Liner Notes - David Dasch
Photography - Joel D. Levinson
Producer - Al Stewart (tracks: A6, B3, B4) , Alan Parsons (tracks: A1 to A5) , Chris Desmond (tracks: A6, B3, B4) , Roy Guest (tracks: A7 to B2)
Producer [Assistance] - Peter White
Written-By - Al Stewart


0 note: